top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

My post "Greetings from Hungary" on the web www.ge-uz.eu

My name is Ilhom Abdurahmanov, I’m one of the key staff members in Tempus GE-UZ project at Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Melioration, in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. In first two years of the project my role will be to forward the knowledge of new technologies learnt during GE-UZ trainings towards students studying Geoinformatics MSc in Uzbekistan.
I started my studies on 3rd of September 2014 in the frame of Erasmus Mundus gSmart (http://em-gsmart.zgis.net/) scholarship at University of West Hungary, in order to maintain my master degree in Geoinformatics. The gSmart Erasmus Mundus scholarships initiative is based on a network of European and Central Asian Universities with a focus on interdisciplinary ‘Spatial Sciences’, aiming at improving the management of societies, economies and environments throughmodern geospatial methods and techniques.
bottom of page